More Tech Problems/Putting the Award Posts On Hold

Heya butches, dykes, yadda yadda yadda…

So it appears that my blog posts, when still in drafting form, are no longer providing me with a link button to click. You know when you’re typing up a draft and you look up at the row of little symbols and widgets? Yeah, that thing that looks like a paperclip (?) Is no longer available to me. I don’t know why. Am I the only person that has this problem?

This certain option was pretty damn important for the posts I was going to start. They were posts about the awards I received, and the rules of the awards were that I had to nominate other blogs and link to their websites…

Well, it’s pretty difficult to provide a link to something when you don’t have a “linking” option.

I attempted the newer version, just to see if the problem was still there. Yup, in both newer and older versions. I then switched from Visual to Text and typed out the addresses there. Nope, as soon as I hit Publish, every link was gone, like they were never even there.

I’ll still blog about regular stuff and all that jazz, but I guess those award posts are just going to have to wait until I figure out what’s going on and what to do about it.

So, I guess look forward to my next post? Until then, please enjoy this picture of a llama (alpaca?) surfboarding:

UGAFGBo

 

 

 

As always,

-Sara

5 responses to “More Tech Problems/Putting the Award Posts On Hold

Leave a Reply

